News & Events RSS feed Facebook linkedin Twitter YouTube

Department Chairs

Fall 2014 Department Chairs of the Cameron School of Business Named
The Cameron School of Business would like to recognize these professors who have been named as Chair of their academic Departments for the Fall of 2014. Please join us in congratulating Dr. David Mautz, Department Chair of Accountancy and Business Law; Dr. Nivine Richie, Department Chair of Economics and Finance; Dr. Cem Canel, Department Chair of Information Systems & Operations Management; and Dr. Tracy Meyer, Department Chair of Marketing. Returning as Chair for the Managment Department is Dr. David Glew.

Rob Burrus

Cameron School of Business - Leadership Team for 2014-2015

Robert Burrus will serve as the Cameron School of Business Interim Dean. Burrus brings significant administrative experience to the position, having served as Chair of the Department of Economics and Finance since August 2007 and associate dean for the Cameron School this past year.

Thomas Porter has been named Associate Dean of the Cameron School of Business. Porter will serve as the director of the Swain Center as well as the director of Cameron's international programs. He will also oversee Cameron's graduate programs and marketing efforts. Previously Porter was the Chair of the Marketing Department.

Randall Hanson has been named Intermin Associate Dean of the Cameron School of Business. Hanson will be responsible for the undergraduate programs in the Cameron School and previously served as the Chair of the Accountancy and Business Law Department.

CSB News Archive



Classes Begin


Labor Day State Holiday


Cameron Executive Network (CEN) Mentoring Program for Students

4:00 - 4:45 PM or
Cameron Hall 105


Cameron Executive Network (CEN) Mentoring Program for Students

4:00 - 4:45 PM
Cameron Hall 105


International Master of Business Administration (IMBA) Orientation

Sept 4 - 8:00 a.m. in Azalea A&B in Fisher Student Center. 
Sept 5 - 8:30 a.m. in Cameron Hall 104.


Cameron School of Business is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. This accreditation places Cameron in the top 30% of business education programs.

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  CSB WebTeam [ janickit AT uncw DOT edu ]